Shrimp Scampi

One of my favorite foods to cook is seafood! Seafood is full of protein and once you get the hang of it, most seafood is very easy and quick to cook. For the past few months I have been buying jarred scampi sauce from the supermarket; however, last night as I was about to make shrimp scampi I realized I was out of scampi sauce. After a few moments of standing there thinking of what I was going to do, I realized how easy making my own scampi sauce has to be! So, I decided to “wing it”.

I must say, I loved the results!

Shrimp Scampi
Printer Friendly Verison

Ingredients:
24 Raw Shrimp, peeled, deveined, washed & dried
6 Tablespoons Butter
2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
1 Teaspoon Chopped Garlic
1 Teaspoon Dried Parsley
1/8 Teaspoon Dried Oregano
1/8 Teaspoon Salt
Pinch of Red Pepper Flakes

In a large skillet over medium heat, melt and heat up the butter and olive oil. Once the butter and oil is hot, add in all the seasonings. Sauté the seasonings for 1 minute and then add the shrimp to the skillet.

Sauté the shrimp for 5-6 minutes or until the shrimp are pink and fully cooked.

Serve over the pasta of your choice, if so desired using the sauce with the shrimp as your pasta sauce!

Source: Meghan’s Original

Leave a Reply

