Oven Roasted Onion Potatoes

I love potatoes! Mash them, bake them, fry them…. Really serving potatoes just about any way you can think of will work for me. Potatoes make the perfect side item to so many different meals and these oven roasted onion potatoes are simple and so flavorful that sometimes I find myself eating them are my entrée!

I know I am new to blogging about the food I cook, and as I continue to blog you will discover that not only do I like to make food “from scratch”, I also have no issue making food “semi-homemade” (thank you Sandra Lee)!!! Between work, training for a marathon, and keeping up the house sometimes having “short cuts” involved in the dinner process are a saving grace!!

This is definitely a classic recipe that I use often!

Oven Roasted Herbed Potatoes
Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:
3 Pounds Potatoes
2 Packs of Lipton Onion Soup/Dip Mix
1/3 Cup of Olive Oil

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 425◦.

Clean and cut the potatoes into cubes, approximately 1/2″ big. (Do NOT peel the potatoes!) On a large roasting pan or baking sheet pile the cut potatoes. Pour the olive oil and onion mix on top of the potatoes. Using your hands or a spoon, toss the potatoes until they are evenly coated; and then spread them out in a single layer.

Bake the potatoes until they are browned and tender, about 30-40 minutes, flipping the potatoes halfway through.

*If you wish to keep your hands clean combine the potatoes, olive oil and onion mix in a large Ziploc bag. Close the bag and toss or shake to blend well. (I do not prefer this method as I think too much of the seasoning sticks to the bags and gets lost!)

Source: adapted from the Lipton Onion Soup/Dip Mix Box

Leave a Reply

