Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

For those who know me, you know the one food I always pass up at summer BBQ’s are the deviled eggs! There is something about them that I have never been able to stand. The smell, the look, and for me most importantly a majority of a deviled egg is made of crushed egg yolks and I cannot stand egg yolks. The taste and the texture just completely turn me off.

This past fall I hosted a potluck BBQ and one of my best friends brought these bacon cheddar deviled eggs as her dish to pass. After about over an hour of her begging me to try them, I finally decided to suck it up and try one! After all they were no “traditional” deviled egg and my motto is “everything is better with bacon” so they had to taste good, right? Oh my goodness I am so glad I finally broke down and tried them!! These deviled eggs were simply amazing and the best part was the filing.

These would be a perfect addition to any summer BBQ or even a nice reminder of summer during a winter gathering!! Stay tuned for a future post as I turn these deviled eggs into an amazing egg salad!

Note: I used a pastry bag with a large piping tip to pipe the filling into the eggs; however, you may also spoon the filling in if you do not have a pastry bag/tip. A plastic zip-lock bag with the corner cut off will also work as a homemade pastry bag.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs
Printer Friendly Version

Ingredients:
12 Large Eggs
1/2 Cup Mayonnaise
6 Slices of Thick Cut Bacon, cooked and chopped
1/2 Cup Finely Shredded Cheddar Cheese
1 1/2 tsp Mustard
1/2 tsp Salt
1/4 tsp Black Pepper

Directions:
To Make The Perfect Hard Boiled Egg visit here!

Once the eggs have been peeled, cut the eggs in half lengthwise and dump the egg yolk into a medium sized mixing bowl. Once all the eggs have been cut and de-yolked add the mayonnaise and the mustard to the egg yolks and mash until well mixed. Once mixed well add in the bacon and the cheese and stir to combine.

Spoon or pipe the mixture into the egg white halves and refrigerate until serving.

Source: adapted from Jessica Vanier

2 thoughts on “Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Leave a Reply

